Bible Study Method

Hey, readers! I found a really cool Bible Study method. I think it will be helpful ๐Ÿ˜‰

-SOAP-

Scripture: Write out one verse that stood out to you.

Observation: What was interesting in this passage? What did you learn? What was God speaking to you?

Application: How can you apply this Scripture to your life? How will you let it change you? (With God’s help)

Prayer: Respond to God in prayer, use the Scripture as a guide. Ask Him to help you think about it and apply it to your life.

I’m gonna try this method in my daily time with Jesus.

Do you have any helpful methods for devotion time? If you do, comment below!

P.S, the art I recently posted is sold! Email me for custom art at anewperspectivebusiness@gmail.com. I will post more art soon, I hope.

God bless,

4 thoughts on “Bible Study Method

  1. What a good method! Thatโ€™s great! I have a method for praying that works really well, you asked about methods, and I thought of it. I know a lot of people have trouble finding time to fit prayer into their lives, and this was the case for me for awhile until I thought of a method that works great! Every day while Iโ€™m taking a shower and brushing my teeth (which takes a while because of braces) I do my prayer time! It works so well, and when weโ€™re taking a shower is a perfect time! Does that sound like a good method?
    Hmmm, no idea who bought that art from the last post. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Heh heh. I LOVE it!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

