A Dream Come True…

Hello, readers! This Sunday night, I finally saw the person I had dreamed of seeing. Actually, I saw the THREE people I had dreamed of seeing. There, on the stage at the House of Blues in Boston, stood Kari Jobe and Cody Carnes. It wasn’t a concert. It was a much-needed worship service led by my favorite worship leader. There were tears. But I met with Jesus, and it was an intimate time. I admit I might have been a little distracted sometimes. It was kind of hard not to stare in disbelief. Ha, when I first entered the big room and saw Kari and Cody on the stage, it took my breath away! And guess what!? The third person I saw was a little, bitty, bald person crawling on the floor. Baby Canyon Carnes! Not only did I see him, but I almost STEPPED on him! We were walking through the room mesmerized with the sight of Kari and Cody at the Q&A and didn’t notice the tiny human crawling on the floor until I almost stepped on him. The nanny that travels with Kari was letting Canyon get around while she did her thing. He is SO cute! And he’s bald! I saw him twice. Before the show, when we were in the line waiting, Cody came out to the tour bus. That’s where we were standing. He tried to act casual as he walked, but I spotted his spikey hair and his awesome fashion sense. I know him anywhere, lol! Once I spotted him, I quickly communicated that I saw him to my friend, Evelyn. When I say communicated, I mean squealed and barely got any real words out. I’m crazy!

And then when we walked in to the room…

Then after the Q&A…

Kari was jumping and dancing with joy! Ah, I loved seeing her do that in person. But every time I tried getting a video of her in action, she stopped! I got a ton of videos, though. She was so filled with joy and bright smiles. When she came out she was SO excited and said these exact words: “What an amazing night! I mean this is sooo awesome!!!” Haha, her joy just made me laugh. And oh, my goodness. I’m pretty sure she smiled at me. I was walking in for the first time and I think she saw me smiling like a crazy maniac at her, so then I saw her look in my direction and smile the same way I was smiling! EEK! 

Unfortunately, we didn’t get to meet her. There were so many people! I was so sad when we had to leave without saying hi. And this is so weird, but I MISS Kari. I feel like I know her personally. I miss her right now. I don’t know how to explain it. It’s too complicated. But I guess not seeing her for a year and then seeing her for 3 hours and then not seeing her makes me feel that way! Haha! Anyway…I feel like I’m forgetting more details. Well, the night was filled with bright colors and lights. It was really loud. She shared her testimony and the meaning behind The Garden song. What a beautiful night of healing. She was crying a little. It was really emotional and raw. 

Kari and Cody are super cute together! And she’s really funny!!! The night was a dream come true, thanks to God. I’ll always remember it…for sure. Now all I have to do is meet her, lol. And Cody. And Canyon! When I got close to baby Canyon, he looked up at me! My heart melted. And I left a piece of my heart in that room πŸ™‚ I bought this beanie before the show started.

Have a peaceful evening! I’m still very tired from the Kari Jobe concert. It’s all her fault! Haha, just kidding. We got home around 1:30 in the morning. But my friend and I had a good time. We were squealing most of the night! 
God bless,

9 thoughts on “A Dream Come True…

  1. I know you are so happy! That must have been epic!!! πŸ˜€ Is Cody her husband and Canyon their son? Sorry, I don’t know! Haha! Great pics, and that was a cool hat! πŸ˜‰ I know you must be STOKED!!!
    Did you get my letter? πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

