2017? What???

Hi, there! I feel like it’s been so long since I’ve posted. As you know, the holidays can be pretty busy. Sorry, I haven’t been around. But I’m here! Finally. And it’s 2017! My goodness. It feels like just a couple months ago my family was going through some difficult times. Mom almost died. She was so close to dying. But with tons of prayer, my mom is alive and well. God has this HUGE, perfect plan that we don’t know and He’s working on it in all of our lives. I’ve learned a lot in 2016. To trust God and His plan, to let Him take over, to give Him your whole heart, to not lose sight of Him, and whatever happens, to be thankful and joyful. Whatever the circumstance!

Philippians 4:6

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need and thank Him for all He has done.

Isaiah 66:9

I will not cause pain without allowing something new to be born.

Some goals for 2017:

 Work out more

Eat healthier

Trust God with my whole heart

Get better at guitar and maybe learn a bar chord

Learn a new hairstyle

Write more songs

Pray more often

Memorize Bible verses

Save money and not spend too much

Set up a fundraiser to save up for music equipment

Try something new

And that’s just a few things I’d like to do. My biggest dream is coming true in April. And I’m thanking God for it. I get to see Kari Jobe in concert in Boston, MA with my friend Evelyn and her mom. I’m SO EXCITED!!! We got deluxe tickets, which gets us in the show early for a Question and Answers with Kari Jobe. We might get to meet her! I’m gonna cry and my face will be a mess, but I won’t care. I’m just so thankful.

I got my phone on Wednesday and I’m loving it! My Instagram is maddisonrussell14.

garden-final-art-rgb

Kari’s album coming out in exactly ONE month!!! Yay!

Have a peaceful night!

Maddi the joyful

2 thoughts on “2017? What???

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

