Thanksgiving is Almost Here!!!

Hey, ya’ll! As you have read the title, I CAN’T BELIEVE THANKSGIVING IS ALMOST HERE!!! It seems like it was just a couple of months ago that it was January, the time of my mom’s brain surgery. I mean really, 2016 zipped by so fast! But I am so very thankful for what God taught me this year. All in ONE year! He’s not done. I know that for sure. Here is a long list of things I’m thankful for.

I am thankful for-

God, and all He has taught me this year. God, I will talk to you later on tonight…I love you…more than words can say!

The family that God put me in specifically. I love you so very much!

My amazing cousin, Lizzie, and Auntie Jenny, Uncle Rusty, Tori, and Ethan. I love you all so much! I loved living with you guys during that scary but beautiful time…you were and are so encouraging. I know that God gave me ya’ll for a reason. You’re such a blessing. Lizzie, you stood by me that time, and you always prayed for me. You are like my sister in so many ways. You brought the weird out of me, so thanks, girl! Thanks for also teaching me guitar! There are so many things I could say to you right now, but it’d be to much to put on here! Auntie Jenny, when Mom was in New York, you stood by me, encouraged me, prayed for me, and you cared for me like a mother. I’m thankful for that. Uncle Rusty, I am thankful for what you taught me during that time. God used you in the most amazing ways. I will always remember that Thursday night when God gave me peace, rest, and joy. He used you that night. Thank you for always making me laugh, Uncle Crusty. It’s been fun sneakily placing those potatoes in your bed :p Tori, you’ve been like my sister as well. I am thankful that God brought us closer. You’ve given me advice and also made me laugh! I will always remember that weird night when we were laughing at the dishwasher light and the towel on the oven for no reason. And Ethan, you’re like my third brother! I like making you laugh and hanging out. I love being weird with you. It’s fun!

My best friend Catelyn. I love you, Catelyn! Thanks for standing my me and being the best friend anyone could ask for!

Kari Jobe and her family. God brought her music into my life, and I’m forever grateful. I love you, Kari!

Evelyn- it’s been great getting to know you, Kari Jobe Fan Sister!

Peace- I love you so very much! When mom was in the hospital, you also took care of me. In some ways you were like my nana 🙂 On February 14th, the night of the Valentines Banquet, you got to see me in my super fancy dress, and I will always remember that moment because it was very special.

Jennie Sue- Oh, my, just this year I met you, and I feel like we’ve known each other forever! I love you so much! Thanks for telling me to read Narnia. You’ve been an encouragement, and you prayed for me during that time. I’m so very thankful for you, Jennie. You mean a lot.

Lily- it’s been nice getting to know you, as well! You’re really fun!

My church family- love you all!

The worship team- ya’ll are amazing!

Seth and Joel- you guys are like my bros, in some ways. It’s been super fun and HILARIOUS jamming on the guitar with you.

My church friends

My kitty, Samantha- Mommy loves you baby girl. Lol, I’ll just read this to you.

My new friends at co-op! Ya’ll are great!

And so much more…

Gotta go! I hope you all have a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving! Oh, I’m listening to Christmas music right now…

Maddi the joyful

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving is Almost Here!!!

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

