What Kari Jobe Taught Me…

Hey, ya’ll! It’s been awhile, don’t you think? Sorry about that. Anyway, ever since God put Kari Jobe in my life I’ve been getting stronger and closer to the Lord. She and her beautiful music have helped me grow in way that’s nothing short of a miracle. I’ve prayed that God would help me grow in the faith and that I’d feel close to Him in worship. So, He gave me Kari Jobe! I’ve always loved Kari. I don’t know why. I only knew one song and that was Revelation Song. But then one day God gave me an idea: That I would actually listen to some of Kari’s music on Spotify. Well, I’d say that was a miracle! Because ever since then I’ve gotten stronger and whenever I worship I canย feel God right there with me! My heart is so filled with Him, my beautiful Lord and Savior. Also, I have a new passion for praise and worship. I’d love to be a worship leader and singer if that’s God’s will for me. I’ll trust Him no matter what.

What Kari taught me:

That no matter what, God is always enough for me.

That even when it hurts, even when it’s hard, even when it all just falls apart, I can run to Jesus.

I can trust Him because He’s got a plan and He’s in control.

God loves me no matter what. I am His, He is mine.

I am not alone. It may seem that way, but I am not. God promises to never leave me. Never. Ever. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER. Nope, won’t leave me at all.

When life gets to hard to stand, kneel. I can find Him on my knees.

In Him I find my peace, rest and joy.

I can joyfully lift my voice to in praise to Him, my King. I want to lift my voice to Him.

I’m His beloved, His bride.

That’s what I learned! I thank God for Kari every night. I also would like to thank the KJ for using her voice and shining for Him.

Last night I got to see Pete’s Dragon with my fam! I thought it was a great movie! I totally recommend it. No bad words. Nothing bad. Completely fine, if you ask me. There’s this really helpful website called pluggedin.comย where you can search for a new movie and look at the reviews. It’s a Christian website, too! That’s why I love it!

Anyway, have a peaceful evening and have a joyful day!

Maddi the joyful

12 thoughts on “What Kari Jobe Taught Me…

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

