We Are…

Hello, siblings in Christ! 🙂 Tonight I will be reading out of my Bible study book, the Armor of God by Priscilla Shirer. The section I’m reading a little bit from is called My Inheritance and Identity in Christ. This truth is the most beautiful thing I’ve read and known in my heart. Tissues ready? Here we go!

I am a child of God (John 1:12)

I have peace with God (Rom. 5:1)

The Holy Spirit lives with me (1 Cor. 3:16)

I have access to God’s wisdom (James 1:5)

I am helped by God (Heb. 4:16)

I am reconciled by God (Rom. 5:11)

I am not condemned by God (Rom. 5:19)

I am justified (Rom. 5:1)

I have Christ’s righteousness (Rom. 5:19; 2 Cor. 5:21)

I am Christ’s ambassador (2 Cor. 5:21)

I am COMPLETELY forgiven!!! (Col. 1:14)

I am tenderly loved by God (Jer. 31:3) AAHH!!! My heart!

I am the sweet fragrance of Christ to God (2 Cor. 2:15)

I am a temple in which God dwells (1 Cor. 3:16)

I am blameless and beyond reproach (Col. 1:22)

I am the salt of the earth (Matt. 5:13)

I am the light of the world (Matt. 5:14)

I am a branch on God’s vine (John 15:1,5)

I am Christ’s friend (John 15:5)

There’s way more but for now I’m stopping there. See? Isn’t that the most beautiful thing? Wow. God loves us so much. More than we will ever know. We are made alive in Christ. Listen to Only Your Love, My Beloved and We Are by Kari Jobe. It’s amazing. And I’m going to explain why we are here on the earth. Ephesian 2: 8-10 says it all!

Ephesians 2:8-10

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith- and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God- not by works so that no one can boast. For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advanced for us to do.

We were put here on earth to spread the Good News, the simple truth. God prepared in advance for us to do good works. We must remember that this world is not our real home. We are here for only a short time. Our real home is heaven. And we get to spend all of eternity with Jesus, our Lord and Savior, when that time comes! I can tell you now that I cannot wait to run to Jesus and throw my arms around Him and dance with Him forever! But for right now we need to do what God has called us to do. Be the light of the world. His very bright lights.

Have a peaceful night, everyone.

Maddi the joyful

9 thoughts on “We Are…

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

