Song Challenge and New Blog!

Hey, ya’ll! I’m going to be doing the song challenge from Megan’s blog. Let’s get started!

1) Your favorite song

Steady My Heart by Kari Jobe

2) Your least favorite song

Love Yourself by Justin Beiber. BLEH!!!

3) A song that makes you feel happy

Anything and everything by Kari Jobe! One specifically is called Joyfully.

4) A song that makes you feel sad

Christmas Shoes…oh and Someone Like You by Adele. It’s kind of depressing.

5) A song that reminds you of someone

Snazzy by GoFish Guys- it reminds me of my cousins with whom I stayed with for 2 months. We had a super fun dance party late at night outside!

6) A song that reminds you of somewhere

Not sure!

7) A song that reminds you of a certain event

Nope.

8) A song you know all of the words to

All of Kari Jobe’s songs!!! ALL OF THEM! How does my brain take in all those lyrics? Don’t know. Maybe it’s cuz I love Kari so much?

9) A song that you can dance to

Ready Set Go by Royal Tailor, Amazing Life by Britt Nicole and many more!

10) A song that you can fall asleep to

Anything by Kari Jobe. Seriously. My Beloved, Be Still My Soul (In You I Rest), Here, Be Still and more!

11) A song from your favorite band

Joy of the Lord by Rend Collective

12) A song from a band you hate

I don’t hate any bands

13) A song no one would expect you to love

I’m weird so I like a lot of weird songs. Belly Button Song by Veggie Tales. But my cousin knows I like it…Right Lizz? ๐Ÿ™‚

14) A song that you hear often on the radio

Stars by Skillet

15) A song that describes you

Joyfully by Kari Jobe and Steady My Heart also by the KJ.

16) A song that you used to love but now you hate

Brave by Moriah Peters

17) A song you wish was played on the radio

Well, they started playing Forever by Kari Jobe. THANK YOU AIR1!!! But I want more songs by KJ.

18) A song from your favorite album

Steady My Heart by Kari Jobe on Where I Find You.

19) A song you listen to when you’re angry

Nope.

20) A song you listen to when you’re happy

Only Your Love by Kari Jobe ๐Ÿ™‚

21) A song you listen to when you’re sad

I listen to My Beloved by Kari Jobe. I helps me feel better.

22) A song you want to play at your wedding

I want to have a giant worship service. So some of Kari’s worshipful songs.

23) A song you want to play at your funeral

???

24) A song that makes you laugh

Awkward Moments by Adler Davidson

25) A song that you can play on an instrument

Steady My Heart, Stars in the Sky, Forever and Joyfully- Kari Jobe, You Never Let Go- Matt Redman, Hello- Adele, Joy of the Lord- Rend Collective, All He Says I Am- Cody Carnes feat. Kari Jobe, Lord I Need You- Matt Maher, Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)- Journey. I can play all of those on my guitar!

26) A song that you wish you could play

I Am Not Alone and How Majestic by Kari Jobe. Always Kari J!

27) A song in a foreign language that you like

I don’t know. There was this one about leeks. I don’t know why she sang about leeks. It was so weird.

28) A song from your childhood

Father I Adore You, This is the Day, Seek Ye First, Snazzy, Bible Book Song and lots more!

29) Your favorite song at this time last year

Oh, boy…I don’t know! I have a whole list!

Sorry, I don’t have the last question ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So I have a new blog! I collab with my good friend, Lainey. She and I both love Jesus, music and singing so we created a music, singing, Jesus blog! I love it so much. Please click on this link:ย singersforjesus.wordpress.com.ย ย Please follow our blog! We’d love for you to visit. Thank you!

Have a peaceful evening!

Maddi the joyful

3 thoughts on “Song Challenge and New Blog!

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

