My Experience with the Worship Team

Hey, readers! So, guess what? On Sunday I got to be a part of the church Worship Team for the first time! I played Kari, my new blue guitar. Here’s the whole low down.

My Mom is the Worship Leader for our church so every Thursday night we have Worship Team practice. Last Thursday she and I both thought that it was my turn to sing that week because the vocals switch on and off who gets to sing. There was a little mistake with the schedule and it was not really my week to sing. I had brought my guitar just so I could jam with my friend, Catelyn, and I had it with me at that moment I was talking with my Mom. My youth leader, Seth, was up in the sound booth working on the sound and the technical equipment and he asked me if I was playing my guitar that night. Everyone said I should and so I took Kari out of her case and plugged her in next to Seth’s spot where he played the bass. I was trying to hide my excitement but in my head I was going crazy. It was a great experience to practice with the team. After practice Seth said I should play again with everyone on Sunday for worship. So when Sunday finally rolled around I played and worshiped with the team!. It was so amazing! God blessed me with that experience and I thank Him for that. As I walked off the stage my pastor welcomed me to the team in front of the whole church and they all clapped. I hope that God used me during worship that day and I pray that He continues to do so in the future. I hope to sing and play guitar more! Someday I’d like to be a worship leader, as well. I think you already know I want to be a singer. I could start at my church. That’s how Kari Jobe started out.

Have a joyful evening!

My new sign-off! πŸ™‚

MRR music

 

25 thoughts on “My Experience with the Worship Team

  1. Aww, that’s SO great!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ I’m happy for you! πŸ˜€ You’ll probably end up being famous and stuff too!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ Like… Jamie grace, Kari Jobe, Mandisa, or Skylar Kaylyn!! Skylar started when she was like 15!!! :O πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Maddi, I am soooooo soooooo Happy for you. The Youth Group that I go to has a Youth Praise Team that I have been Hoping to join ( and I would play the Piano).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

