God’s Bright Light Song Reviews

Hello, readers! Today’s song review is…

kjiamnotalone

I Am Not Alone- Kari Jobe

Verse 1

When I walk through deep waters

I know that you will be with me

When I’m standing through the fire

I will not fear

Through the valley of the shadow

Oh I will not fear

Chorus

I am not alone,

I am not alone,

You will go before me,

You will never leave me

In the midst of deep sorrow

I see your light is breaking through

The dark of night will not overtake me

I am pressing in to You

Lord you fight my every battle

And I will not fear

Chorus again

Bridge

You amaze me

Redeem me

You call me as your own

You’re my strength

You’re my defender

You’re my refuge in the storm

Through these trials

You’ve always been faithful

You bring healing to my soul

Chorus again

Those words that Kari wrote so true and SO beautiful! I love them and lots of times I cry 🙂

God promises never to leave you, never to forsake you. Even when you feel alone He is right there watching over you. Here are two VERY comforting verses.

Isaiah 43:2

When you go through deep waters I will be with you.

Isaiah 43:1

Fear not, for I have redeemed you. I have called you by name. You are mine. You are precious and honored in my sight because I love you.

Oh, I just love those two verses. Aren’t they so comforting? Let’s pray.

Dear Lord, thank you so much for staying right by my side no matter what. Thank you for promising to never leave me alone. You amaze me, redeem me, and You call me as your very own. I just love that, Jesus. I am Yours and You are mine. Thank you for loving me no matter what. You’re so special to me. You are my heart’s one desire, Lord. Thank you that we can draw near to You and You draw near to us. I love you, forever and ever, my Father. Your sweet name will always stay on my lips. Amen.

Have a joyful day!

Love,

Maddi sign off nautical

7 thoughts on “God’s Bright Light Song Reviews

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

