Jesus Saved My Shoulder…

Hello, readers! Yes, you read the title correctly. We were moving heavy tote bins and boxes to the other side of our dusty basement a little bit ago and I was just about to grab one when my grandmother was yelling to me to get out of the way, because when I look behind me, I see the huge tower of HEAVY bins tipping and then it goes crashing to the floor. It just missed my shoulder. I know that God was watching over me! I could have been underneath it when that happened and my Grammy saw it about to fall on top of me. Phew! Thanks, God!

 

8th grade

 

Tomorrow night at my cousins’ house my family gets to celebrate Lizzie and me! We are going to be 9th graders! High school!? We’re SO old! Lol. Lizzie, I’m so glad that I get to graduate with you. God gave me you as a cousin and for that I am forever grateful. I love you so much. I’ll try not to get emotional. Not only are you my cousin but you’re also one of my best friends. You’re so encouraging and kind. When Mom and Dad were in NY for those last two times you were with me praying and being a sister. Through those tough times we got closer and you helped bring out my inner weirdo. God blessed me with a cousin like you.

Dear Lord, thank you ever so much for giving me Lizzie. I’m so grateful and blessed. Thank you for my wonderful family and friends. I love you so much, Jesus. Every good and perfect comes from you, Lord. I know that. Thank you for all of my AMAZING cousins. You and I will talk more later because this prayer is going to be long πŸ™‚

Lizzie, such an amazing cousin and I can’t wait to paarrt-ey!!! πŸ˜€ Oh YEAH!!!

 

Have a joyful, blessed day!

Love,

Maddi sign off nautical

11 thoughts on “Jesus Saved My Shoulder…

  1. Phew! That was close!!! πŸ˜€ He really was watching out for you! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ Yay!! Congrats! Wow, ninth grade.. :/ Now you just have…. *counts on fingers* ..*tries again* A few more years until the REAL Graduation! xD πŸ˜› Hehe!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am so grateful for you Maddi, you are one of my best friends and I am praising God because He put you in my life! Thank you for being my wonderful cousin and friend, I have so very much enjoyed this past year and I am so exited thinking about the blessings God has given us and time we were able to spend. Can’t wait to party with ya tomorrow! -Lizz

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

