Trusting In God

Hey, fabulous readers! My life has been pretty busy, lately! You know why? Because my family is moving! I don’t know if I am ready to move since I’ve lived here all my life. This home is filled with so many special memories. We have not chosen a house yet, because most of them are either under contract or the homes are not grabbing our attention. Right now we’ve been cleaning the house and putting our things into bins and boxes so we can get our house on the market. Although it may be hard and discouraging that we have not found a house yet, we are putting our trust in God, who has the future all planned out. I already know that because my Mom is a walking miracle. He saved her life and I know He can find us a house. Definitely. Totally. For sure! I DO NOT doubt that.

Why worry when you can trust God that He has a plan? Worrying wastes all your time and does nothing to help. In fact, it makes that certain situation worse. Never in my life has worrying ever helped me. It always made it worse. Worrying keeps you from focusing on God. When you worry you don’t have peace that God will take care of the situation. Everyone, instead of worrying I urge you to give God your worries and pray for peace. You have to let Him take over. If your mind is focused on God then He WILL give you peace. Perfect peace. Again, if you are facing hard times trust in Him!Β After all, HeΒ doesΒ know what He’s doing. He is the One who mapped out your whole entire life. And He promises that He will never leave you nor forsake you. He is with you EVERY step of the way. God’s got this!

Awesome verses!

Philippians 4:6

Don’t worry about anything. Instead pray about everything.

Isaiah 23:6

You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.

Here are some comforting songs:

Not For A Moment[After All] by Meredith Andrews

Healer by Kari Jobe

I Am Not Alone by Kari Jobe

Steady My Heart by Kari Jobe

I love all of them! I encourage you to listen to those sometime soon. I pray that the perfect peace of God washes over you and replaces the worry. Ahhh, His peace is so refreshing to the soul, believe me. I know what it feels like πŸ™‚

Have a peaceful evening!

Love,

Maddi sign off nautical

11 thoughts on “Trusting In God

  1. Amen! This is so true! I am praising God for all of the things He has been doing in your life this year, it has been so aazing to watch and I cant wait to see what happens next. It is wonderful to see that you are okay with whatever God has in His wonderful, intricate and loving plan! Praise The Lord! Thank you for posting this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have got to be one of the most encouraging bloggers I know, Maddi! πŸ™‚ God loves you so much, girl, and You’re doing an amazing job serving him!! πŸ˜€ Keep trusting! πŸ™‚ Great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply {{ Please don't take the Lord's holy name in vain. Also, if you're comment is not kind or encouraging, please refrain from saying it. Thanks! }}

